Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Being a pirate?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hope this is the right place to put this. I am kind of new to Discovery and have just been trading and getting pirated. I see that having a Freelancer IFF while being a pirate is generally frowned upon, or so I have heard. What exactly would I need to do to start out doing this? I see no guides really ( or didn't look hard enough ) I am just kind of bored with trading and want something exciting. I understand the rules and what I should or should not do.
' Wrote:Hope this is the right place to put this. I am kind of new to Discovery and have just been trading and getting pirated. I see that having a Freelancer IFF while being a pirate is generally frowned upon, or so I have heard. What exactly would I need to do to start out doing this? I see no guides really ( or didn't look hard enough ) I am just kind of bored with trading and want something exciting. I understand the rules and what I should or should not do.
Freelancer IFF while being a pirate is not frowned upon it's just a small group people who like to make it look so.
Freelancer IFF is frowned upon only by traders and law enforcers. It is completely fair and the correct thing to do if you plan to be an independent pirate. Lawfuls hate it only because they can't see you as red dot on the scanners from 14K away.
Yup they can't find that you are a pirate in 14K away
I'm hardly in any legal sirius group, so yea, know some stuff about pirating.

Add me on skype for a quick tutorial if ya want: templar995
' Wrote:I'm hardly in any legal sirius group, so yea, know some stuff about pirating.

Add me on skype for a quick tutorial if ya want: templar995

Okay I had to reinstall skype so when I am done I will send you a message.
Freelancer IFF is totally okay and actually intelligent ( note the above ) as an independent pirate.