Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Thank you for letting me on board
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello I'm Silver-DNA.
I am new to gaming discovery so I might need a bit help to get started.
I have been playing fantasy RPG's since the early 80's, only once tried a scifi RPG and it has been a long time since I last played in such a manner. I might be a bit rusty in that but I see no problem there getting accustomed on the long term. ( I still searching for a way to find my style of RPG-ing a Discovery Freelancer character, but reading here the forum did bring a slight spark to my mind.)

My goal is to play by the rules and give others an RPG feeling that they can support or respect and having some interesting, hopefully on more even terms PVP space fights that have an epically quality that they remember a long time even if I lost for those that participated in. I think that it is necessary in such way of playing that both sides have fun in playing out all aspects in a bit of a balanced manner so each can have fun.

I tried the last week to get accustomed on a self made private Lan server; try out things, try to get into the rules and see how this and that works by the rules. Reading on Forums here a bit and there a bit and on the Discovery Wiki looking at the Tech Chart ect..
Before I will come to the official servers I need to get a bit more into the rules. (I think I violated more rules (mostly ID's and ID's related rules) in last week because I got carried away a bit in reaching a IFF's than is good for me on the official servers to be honest:$) I still need to find a balancing for this problem. Advice needed and required, please!
I'm still not sure if I got all the rules right so I need a bit of help with some questions.

Like is voice over IP necessary ?