Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: One more for the crew
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Ahoy there, I've been crawling around the forums for a few weeks now, and I've finally decided to start officially my journey in the Disco community (AKA enough of being lazy already).

So let me introduce myself.

My name's Jordi, I'm from Barcelona, Spain and I'm 31. I played RP games since I was 14 or so, both the traditional way (paper+pencil+dices+imagination+common sense) and online RP games such as NWN.
Although I carry a long RP career on my shoulders, this is my first time RPing on a foreign language, so bear with me as I destroy the english dictionary (probably xD).
I'm always open to constructive criticism, so feel free to correct me when my grammar fails, as there are lots of room for improvement on that field, for sure.

As far as my Freelancer gaming experience goes, I'm pretty new. I played through the SP campaign, but lazyness (my greater weakness as you will notice as we know each other) impeded me to conclude it. ^^''
My online experience comes to zero, as this is my first time online.

I must give kudos to the dev team. When i first played the Freelancer demo back in the day, I couldn't dream to get this much: new systems, lots of new ships and a HUGE community.
So when I noticed that Freelancer not only was still alive, but thriving with activity, I had to get in and see for myself.

I've read the forum and the wiki up and down, searching for everything could help me getting started without being too much of a burden, but, obviously, I don't know everything. Of course, lots of practice and a few questions here and there will help. At the very least, I'm pretty sure I've got a grasp of the basic rules, and the such.