Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Enemies
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey I have just got the game and have been playing the story and I wanted to know how to get the liberty police off my back. There must be a way. I mean I am on mission 5 and am in leeds system but do I have to beat the game to get liberty off me for good? Or will they start liking me soon? Sorry I am a noob but I find it annoying because I can't make good money off trading.

Thanks.
' Wrote:Hey I have just got the game and have been playing the story and I wanted to know how to get the liberty police off my back. There must be a way. I mean I am on mission 5 and am in leeds system but do I have to beat the game to get liberty off me for good? Or will they start liking me soon? Sorry I am a noob but I find it annoying because I can't make good money off trading.

Thanks.
You guess right.

The story manipulates reputation completely differently than multiplayer.
The story wouldn't make sense if you could alter your rep too much.

You can get LPI (or any faction) friendly again by killing their enemies, over and over.

But be careful when doing this in the SP storyline -- it can screw it over if you dingle the faction reps too much. (eg. not being able to land on a base which is necessary for story progression). Best to leave reps as intended until you play it out.
' Wrote:You can get LPI (or any faction) friendly again by killing their enemies, over and over.

But be careful when doing this in the SP storyline -- it can screw it over if you dingle the faction reps too much. (eg. not being able to land on a base which is necessary for story progression). Best to leave reps as intended until you play it out.