Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Question on Trading time
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
The title says it all. I'm curious how long everyone spends in their trading characters. I know everyone has one, whether it's your main persona, funding a faction, or buying the battleship. I'm just wondering because I spend about 2/3 of my time in my trader gallivanting around the galaxy.

I've seen the Cash Cow quite a bit, and Capt. I Brokenback, but i know some if not most have a "secret" trader persona, and I was curious. Like RM. How DO you fund yourselves, OOC of course.

I'm not sure this is the right place for this either, but i was curious.

c
I trade when I need to. Or if something is going on iRL and I need to zone out and/or I'm studying I'll run my trader in the background. Like yesterday my laptop was used for updating all my RP stories and I did some trading on my desktop. and ran into a LH guy...who ate my shield... *crys*

to be honest, my trader is my favorite char, insulting pirates, seeing new sights, learning Sirius...its fun. I think I have ~150hours in my trader. I've made over a billion methinks but currently have around 350mil. I fund a faction and supply all the new RepEx shippers with Whales.
i dont trade. at all. all those who have dealt with the Armoury.001, 002 or even 004 know why:lol:i have a trader, called Poppadom.express, just for kicks, to have fun, after all, trader convoys can be fun too:D

oh btw, yus, i iz showing off, but i am the richest guy on disco, who doesnt trade. >.>
I'd say 75% or so of my time in game is flying trade ships.

However, I'm not in a faction (yet) so I really have very little else to do.

Trading time, 98h 11m and counting... I have only one char with longer playtime... but the founding was somewhat lenghty...

//booring details start
First acuired a starflier....