Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: New Player
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi everyone! I'm new to this community and I wanted to introduce myself... I havent found an special place for it so I thought that here would be good.

So I'm a fan of freelancer and mostly a fan of the discovery mod. I've played an early version of it some time ago but only on lan with a friend. Recently I got the urge to play again so I went to download it and thought, why not find an online server. And then I came here. I chose the RP section because always wanted to do some RP being a DnD player but since our campaigns usually collapse half-way through... well it always was a small deception for me... so I guess I'm kinda a beginner in RP though I hope I'll get a lot of practice in here... heh

My in-game name is Maysons... some of you might have seem me recently...I'm going for the corsair faction (always wanted to be on the unlawful side). I also wanted to be a gunboat capt. (not a mindless b-ship/pvp whore... done my share or reading) so I was hoping to get a few tip to be a successful RP player.

Thanx to all
Welcome:)- and have fun!
What she said... Welcome aboard, etc. Just eh, try not to get flushed out by some of our more Negative Nancy type forum members. They like yelling at people sometimes. Anyways... Yep.

*cough* Tally ho...

-Edit- Oi, an adminish moved the thread to the right spot. I was just going to give a link, but oh well.
Hey. Corsairs = bad idea, my friend. Not to say anything bad about the NPCs *cough*cannibals*cough*, but about 90% of the Corsair PCs are mindless cap-whores. Try the Outcasts: less of us, and not as many cap-whoring independents. Join the BLS. Link in ma sig.