Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Hello there, Discovery Freelancer seems Fun!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello i'm Farman i love Freelancer and i hope i will be welcomed to Discovery

I'm new to the multiplayer side of Discovery and i have some questions.
i've read the RPing rules but i'm afraid of violating them do you have any tips?
And i guess its hard starting out but what should i do first?
I haven't made a character yet but i'm thinking of making a trader but what do you guys think?
I would like to know how to RP with pirates if i'm a trader.

With RP my character is a calm and smart person who lost his job is down on his luck, he decides to sell all he has and buy a ship with the cash he has left and go into space. Some men found better lives in space and he hopes for the same. And he only knows this, that he doesn't what's in store for him.

Well i'll look at your opinions and see what i should do.
Alright, first of all, welcome!
Second, I like mining, but I think trading can make the same profit, so it is preference. Either way, make a trader or a miner FIRST. You'll need the cash.
About the rules, some may not make sense right now. Just make sure you know them well enough, and you'll do fine.
How to RP with pirates? Well, if they seem like they want to RP, then talk naturally I guess. Everyone RP's differently, I can't really tell you how. If they don't really RP, then just give them the money. Since you are new, they can't pirate you until you are above level 35.
And that character you made can be your first one, but you have to make new character for each new profile you make, unless its the same guy in a different ship.
Hope you have fun, see you in space.
Welcome to The forums and enjoy your stay here

and for the above post i would say Trading and Mining are the best