Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: sup
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
i am lunchboxx, but people call me lunch, or lunchy, whatever is fine with you.

i have played freelancer for many years, and some of it was with my father who died from cancer, but enough about that.

i am new to discovery, my main goal is to own a battleship of some kind, and help keep the peace of the server.

currently i am doing trade routes across the server to gain credits to own a cruiser soon.

i am hoping to join up with the liberty police, or navy. but that mite take a while untill i gain my BS.

but yeah, so hi :D
The ceiling is up, and the sky and the moon and the sun and the stars.

*Waves*

Haves fun.
The BS and Cruiser are bad ideas (bombers and indie capwhoring, anyone?) but otherwise, welcome to the party!
Welcome to Discovery!

*peeks around*

Well, you know, Battleships are kind of frowned upon here when flown just for the sake of... flying them.
As well, peace is a nearly non-existent thing in Freelancer - as you probably already know.

Nevertheless, joining the LPI might be an excellent idea, since they are a great faction, offering "new guys" the chance to get all lovey-dovey with the RP here on Discovery.

Anyways, a bunch of useful links shall not be forgotten:

the Rules are an essential read, as well as
Xoria's Thread for Disco Rookies and
the entire Support & Tutorial forums.

On another note, fasten your seatbelt, dodge the rocks and eat up your Hot Dogs! Good flight out there;)

Edit: Eppy beat me to it. I expected no less from His Highness though.
Welcome

Don't bother about battleships, a bunch of our Vipers can take out any one of those existing. These blobs got nerfed so hard, that they are useful only for forcing lone fightersghter capships to flee.
Welcome to Disco! Hope you have fun here:D.