Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: New face, Bror Jace
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
//Hi there folks, I started playing on Disco RP last night, and have spent some of my spare time since then getting stuck in and building up a backstory for Mr Jace.
I started writing the story down this afternoon... and so far it's almost on it's third A4 page in Word, think it may have to be cut down or risk being turned into a full blown short story :rolleyes:
Very brief summary is a non-traditional take on the "Messed up, ran away, starting anew" cliche, so in time I'll be looking to join a faction that will fit with that.

I've played a lot of freelancer SP, and a bit online, so I'd like to think of myself as proficient with the game mechanics, and I'm endevouring to learn those specific to this mod.

Enjoying it so far, although the b&b use by npcs dragged my first combat mission out so long that I was about to go insane - luckily a server crash saved me from that fate... think I need bigger guns next time ;)

See you all ingame :D
Yessss... fresh blood... :crazy:

Excellent to have you on board! Seems like you'll do pretty good here. Just watch out for them blue demons, and you should be fine.

Good luck, have fun, and safe flight!
Welcome to Discovery, make yourself a home! Joining a faction is good, I did the same when I arrived (not so long ago). It is much more fun and on top of that efficient to well...discover Discovery together with a few established and good hearted veterans. Even more important is that you can learn about the RP here and be a part of it much faster. :)

Oh and about what faction to join, fear not, this thread will be full of shameless recruitment, it is just a matter of seconds.

Welcome! Enjoy yourself, read the rules, now, go read them, seriously.