Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Feedback on Laowai and Outsider stories
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
And so i thought why not?

I'd like to know if anyone reads them more or less - i know that they are long, and that some of the grammar is rubbish (haha and im an English teacher?:)- but i do then to write these things at 2 in the morning. The stories now split off into another sub character as well - namely my characters' sister. who i may or may not continue writing on.

Some of the stories are based on ingame events, others are stories unto themselves - a couple were when i couldnt log onto the server but wanted to do something with the character.

anyway, if anyone could be bothered reading these things, gimme your opinions - i know there are lots... and they are long!
Cheers

http://discoverygc.com/forums/index.php?sh...=10685&st=0

There is the link:)
Edit
I'm starting to read it now...
Wow that's a lot... gonna take a while.. but I'll get to you once I've read a bit.

haha cool...

and yeah, i know there is a bit, i started writing them months ago
Ahoy!

Read them all, mate, and I must say it was a great job. I laughed at the "Outcast garbage Scuttle" part :P. I'd say it is a complete RP story, with action, dialogs and its share of funny parts.

I liked it a lot, probably gonna take part of it as an example to finish my own - got about 8 incomplete stories on Word documents <.<.

In short, awesome writing and keep it up!:laugh:

Sky
Very good stories. You have a very good talent for making short stories and keeping an overall story line and time line with them.

:yahoo::yahoo::yahoo:Really liked them.

Cheers!

Thanks for reading them!

I will be continuing the latest bit sometime this week:)

*bump*

I just finished reading the first entry.

Very good, i think.