Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: help with discovery 4.86
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
hey guys,i'm new to discovery and installed it a few days back. i'm playing the 4.86. and there's a few questions i'd like to ask :

1) is there any campaign in discovery like the original game?
2) i noticed some jump holes/gates were blocked in the SP, like new york->texas,california->magellan/cortez and a few more. how do these get acivated?
3) i'm having trouble with connecting to the servers. whenever i select Multiplayer->Internet, i get a long list of servers, none of which i can connect to or select from the list. nothing happens when i select one of them. the name doesn't get highlighted, neither does the connect button. any help with this?

thanks in advance
and as if all this wasn't enough, my clean install of the original game is not working anymore. sends me back to desktop after the start up cinematics. any help,any one? admins? other members? please?
(12-08-2012, 08:14 AM)thedevilinc Wrote: [ -> ]hey guys,i'm new to discovery and installed it a few days back. i'm playing the 4.86. and there's a few questions i'd like to ask :

1) is there any campaign in discovery like the original game?
2) i noticed some jump holes/gates were blocked in the SP, like new york->texas,california->magellan/cortez and a few more. how do these get acivated?
3) i'm having trouble with connecting to the servers. whenever i select Multiplayer->Internet, i get a long list of servers, none of which i can connect to or select from the list. nothing happens when i select one of them. the name doesn't get highlighted, neither does the connect button. any help with this?

thanks in advance

1) No, there is no new Single Player campaign. The original campaign is also incompatible with the Discovery mod and is unavailable to play.