Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Newbie reporting in, with questions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm totally new to both the Discovery mod and large-scale roleplaying. I of course want to make sure I'm doing this right, so I want to tack down my character sheet before I get started on the server. Is this alright, and is there anything else I should add to it?

----
Male Caucasian
Ailos Valthero
Age 29, 5'11"
Eye color: Brown
No faction yet

He tends to favor beige slacks and a brown t-shirt, but can sometimes be seen in a gray jacket. He has shoulder-length brown hair, and he walks with a slight limp due to a hoversled accident that broke his foot at age sixteen.

His mother Kristen, a native Rheinlander, died giving birth on Misaki Station, in the Rishiri system. His father, a Bretonian named Cole, was distraught, and brought his son to Liberty space in hopes of a better childhood.
Ailos was never very fond of his father, and the two would often argue and disagree. He is largely introverted, having few friends, and certainly more enemies. He is cautious when near people that he does not know, but he becomes more relaxed and carefree when he is with a person that he trusts.
Ailos prefers to speak his mind rather than butter words over, and he tends to become physically restless when agitated or angry; it is rare that he snaps, and while he equally rarely shows his fear, he freely admits it when asked.
He hates lying above all other things, seeing it as, in his own words, "a waste of time, effort, and conscience."
Ailos generally has a clean sense of humor, though he has been known to crack the occasional innuendo-laced remark.

After his father died in a mining accident, Ailos used his funds to buy a ship of his own, hoping to find work off of Erie.
----

I also have a couple of other questions: