Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Salus!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi Everybody!
I played in single play with several hundred hours. So I think it's time try to play in multi. :-)
I have little experience, but I think Discovery is awsome.
As a noob I have a question:
I understand, must have an ID. But with (for example) a freelancer ID may I fly with an Liberty ship or only a civil one?

with Regards

Gent
First off, Welcome to Disco!
(Or better said... to the Multiplayer community.)

Now, to answer your question:
ooRP-ly speaking, every ID has certain technology compatibility standards and for every ID you may use ANY ship or tech, but depending on it's origin/type you will get a certain power output. If the said ship/tech is compatible entirely, you will have 100% power plant, if not... it will get reduced ("nerfed" we say) to 90%, 75% or even lower, even to 10%.
(A list of tech compatibility standards may be found here: http://discoverygc.com/wiki/techcompat_table.php - and the Freelancer ID is somewhere at the bottom.)

inRP-ly, you generally can't use let's say... Liberty Navy ships unless you are one of them, because they don't just give their technology to everyone... but there are some who do.

This may take some time getting used to, but do not worry, it will be easy. All you need is a bit of devotion.

Have fun and safe flights!
Welcome to disco, seeing as how this is your first go at multiplayer i would suggest exploring and talking to those you meet to get a feel for how this server operates, also whenever you are unsure of something ask, will save you a lot of time, and if you don't understand the explanation don't be afraid for them to explain it in terms people who haven't played her before will understand (we forget that people don't all use the same terminology as us lol).

Hope to see you in space soon Smile
Hey Gent, welcome!