Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Liberty cap ship choice help needed
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Greetings.
Im new to big capital ships, I had only gunboats so far. I would like to have a bigger cap ship in Liberty (Navy).
I would like to use it for two purposes: 1. to fight pirates; 2. to take part in the fights against the invaders from Rheinland (or other enemy factions, like Hellfire or SCRA).
Im not that rich to try all the ships in question, so a bit of help would be appreciated to help choose the ship. I considered the siege cruiser, the assault battlecruiser and the dreadnought. I read that the carrier cant fly very well (or not at all) in asteroid fields, so it is not considered as a choice (feel free to correct me if im wrong). And the dreadnought is questionable too, as it has no cruise disruptor hardpoint.
Thanks for the answers in advance.
The Dreadnought is super amazing, it takes a little practice but when you got it nailed down it is perhaps THE best BS in the game. But yes, it doesn't have a CD so you have to have wingmen if you want to go on the hunt. Rest assured though, Liberty get raided all the time and you will have ample opportunity to fight other caps, even if you don't have a CD.

Siege cruiser is good as well, it's tiny and if you've got skill it can be really difficult to kill - be aware though, it is not heavy on the firepower so it will take you quite a while to take down a BS.

LABC, I really don't like it so much, and for the longest time I thought it was a mediocre ship. I've had my behind royally kicked by some LABC pilots though, so I figure that in the right hands it's a beast.
well....Any thing you want to get, needs a CAU these days. a Lib Dread + cau 7 will + 3 cerbs/2 cerbs + 1 heavy mortar

will be something to fight with. Also...mentioned setup is for heavy attacks. otherwise you can use some

solaris/missiles and rock on!