Discovery Gaming Community
SHATTERED WORLDS - Comic Book Series - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: The Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Media Center (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=18)
+--- Thread: SHATTERED WORLDS - Comic Book Series (/showthread.php?tid=103414)

SHATTERED WORLDS - Comic Book Series - |Scarecrow| - 08-16-2013

Hello!

So, firstly, hi to everyone. I've post a few bits on here before, most recently the thread for my short film 'The Sanctuary'. My name is Chris and I'm a writer trying to get a few projects off the ground.

I'd like to introduce you all to this thread. SHATTERED WORLDS; a graphic comic / novels that my colleague and I are currently working on. The name is taken from the Freelancer SW mod, although it has no other relation. I have the permission of the mod admins to do this.

A little about the project - It is our ultimate goal to release it as an internet series; either a page a day or three or four a week. Very much like the Ctrl-Alt-Del format. The project is essentially a grand science fiction opera following a series of characters across a number of dramatic events. These events range from the more low key who-dunnit murder stories set deep within the lower spires of ancient 'Commonwealth ' colony worlds to the epic space fought battles of a galaxy-changing war. The series draws influence from the aesthetics, design and character building techniques of authors the likes of Peter F. Hamilton, Ben Bova and Neal Asher; all favourites of mine.

The content is essentially a world created by myself and my colleague, but the characters and factions throughout are derived from all of the fan-fiction and RP stories I wrote years ago for 'Freelancer' and its numerous mods.