Discovery Gaming Community
Confused - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discovery General (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Discovery RP 24/7 General Discussions (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: Confused (/showthread.php?tid=104275)

Pages: 1 2 3

Confused - RSAMaximus - 09-03-2013

HI

I've been playing on this serve/mod for a month now. i'm still learning all the rules around the RP system.

But one thing i notice is some people tend to pick on new players and force them into breaking rules by either confusing, Example: player is in a Navy Destroyer caught a Pirate in act of destroying a transport vessel so chase after pirate but problem is its a stale mate pirate wont engage but also stays at a 6k distance at all times so neither party can win. But then Pirate calls for ZONERS to help him out to harbor him and more players show up so in end about 4 -8 new players are involved while a planned attack is made from a neutral player to annoy Navy vessel is made knowing he would make the mistake of shooting it by accident.

Now how do you handle this when you get ganged up and see them discuss " ya we should make recording and screenshots and report it next time "

so please give advice how are new player to survive and help grow this server if this keeps happening and i know of at least 6 other new players same thing happening to

RE: Confused - Hone - 09-03-2013

Maybe report them?

RE: Confused - RSAMaximus - 09-03-2013

i asked admins advice on a situation almost the same nature but yet still waiting for reply from admins

RE: Confused - Daedric - 09-03-2013

I'm not sure how it is a stalemate. Nor which person is the new player. Can you please clarify the scenario?

RE: Confused - RSAMaximus - 09-03-2013

the Navy player is the new one and the pirate has been around couple years.