Discovery Gaming Community
Floating DeathTrap - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Role-Playing (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: Stories and Biographies (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=56)
+--- Thread: Floating DeathTrap (/showthread.php?tid=10724)

Floating DeathTrap - fdrp - 07-27-2008

These are log entries. From my ships computer. I have removed time and date stamps so readers of the logs cannot predict my movements.

*** "Arthur", personal log, Entry ID #1
My name is Art and I'm new to Sirius. My real name is *intentional crackles sound of plastic wrapper being played with*.
I have dreams but not a lot of credits. Fortunately, there are these guys called the "xenos" that everyone seems to hate, and they're pushover kills too. Even the starflier and weapons provided by the navy free of charge to new arrivals on manhattan allows one to tear them up. I haven't met a non pushover Xeno yet, but rumor has it they're terrorists. Hunting terrorists isn't enough to make me want to keep working for the navy though. Even the unlawful factions in New York don't like the xenos, so I don't have to be a totally straight guy to make money. I met some folks out in Jersey Debris field that sent me on tasks to kill them. All I had to do was return with escape pod, no questions asked. These guys are called the "Junkers" due to their love affair with scrap metal. They seem to have connections though. I am going to continue working for them.
*** End personal log

*** "Arthur", personal log, entry ID #2
I'm naming my civilian starflier the floating deathtrap, because as soon as I run into a chunk of metal in space, my shields drop and I'm as naked as I was back in my teen

years on manhattan.
*** End personal log

Floating Deathtrap, Log Entry ID #1
Commander Arthur of Floating Deathtrap reports: