Discovery Gaming Community
To: The administration of Freeport 101 - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Role-Playing (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: Communication Channel (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=59)
+--- Thread: To: The administration of Freeport 101 (/showthread.php?tid=112528)

To: The administration of Freeport 101 - Karst - 02-26-2014

-incoming transmission-
-source: Bronze.Swan-
-subject: Freeport-

Good day to whoever may receive this message. My name is Clarice Furukawa, and I'm the captain of the Bronze Swan, a Ryuujin-class transport.
I work as a subcontractor of Samura Industries, though I don't represent the company as a whole, of course.
That aside, my parent company has always been ambitious, seizing opportunities we find far beyond the operational limits of less expansive so-called corporations.
Our philosophy, as far as I can speak about it as a non-affiliated pilot, has been to integrate all aspects of expansion - exploration, settlement, industry, and defense, as can be seen in Nagano or Sigma-17.
No need to go off on a tangent though. I'm contacting you today because on a recent visit to Omega-11, looking for a good diamond purchase as I often do, I got into a conversation on Solarius' bar and heard about a base in a neighboring system - your base.
Naturally, I immediately set out to find that place, as friendly stops in the southern Omegas are generally both rare and excellent places for good business.

I arrived at the Freeport and disappointingly, docking permission wasn't granted.
As I'm quite active in the region and very much interested in finding new places to find business, I would like to inquire about the details on your station.