Discovery Gaming Community
How should i fly the Sarissa? - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discovery General (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Discovery RP 24/7 General Discussions (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: How should i fly the Sarissa? (/showthread.php?tid=133950)

Pages: 1 2

How should i fly the Sarissa? - Mr.Badger - 12-16-2015

Hey guys,
Just a simple question. How should i fly the OC Sarissa. Should i try to be the hunter or should i try to run?

Should i use the first person when I'm the Hunter or should i use TS?

Regards,
Lambda

Ps. Or should i buy an ranseur?

RE: How should i fly the Sarissa? - Sciamach - 12-16-2015

The Sarissa is built like a light battleship, while having the hull profile of a small Dreadnought. The thing's oversized and underpowered.

I'm not an expert on the Sarissa-- but keeping away from the enemy is your best bet. The Sarissa is huge, and you need to keep at max range with Cerbs aimed at your target as much as possible if you hope to survive.

Now, the Ranseur has one good firing arc. One. That's it.

So Ranseur combat rapidly descends into: "point nose at thing, charge at thing, fire at thing". This works best with a cloak, wherein you can get to point-blank range and do this to avoid sustaining too much damage because of how painfully flimsy the armor on the Ranseur is.

So take your pick: there isn't a single Outcast Capital that's worth a damn right now.

RE: How should i fly the Sarissa? - Karst - 12-16-2015

(12-16-2015, 03:30 PM)Lambda Wrote: How should i fly the OC Sarissa.

You shouldn't ololololol

In all seriousness the Sarissa is a pretty bad ship. It's a medium battleship in most aspects, but huge and very little heavy firepower. It's best used for support as its best arcs are to the side. With its size and only two heavies, it won't be winning any battleship duels.