Discovery Gaming Community
Salutations - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: Salutations (/showthread.php?tid=13474)

Pages: 1 2

Salutations - guitarguy - 11-02-2008

Hello, pilots of Sirius. This is my first post on the site, and I wanted to say "Hi" to you all and introduce myself. You'll see me as Darth_Chernobyl in-game, but my RP name is Marcus Whitman. I'm currently a freelancer (with ID) flying a Viper MK II and I'm friendly with legal factions and businesses, as well as Corsairs, and their allies. I haven't created a profile until recently on this site, but I've been reading the info about rules and RP so I'm pretty familiar with the rules and regulations. I do, however, have a few questions.

1) Under everyone's name in their posts, it displays some dots or Xs and then says the sort of ship they have. (Battleship Captain, Valkyrie Pilot, ect.) What do the dots and Xs mean and how do I accurately represent the ship I'm flying, or am I reading it wrong?

2) My freelancer ID says I can command a gunboat. Obviously I'm not getting a house ship like a Rhineland or Liberty gunboat, and I'll have to have a excellent explanation for the ship no matter what I get, but what can a freelancer fly within possibility? (This question's not that important because I'm about 90% sure I'll never really want to get one.)

Salutations - n00bl3t - 11-02-2008

Welcome, it is good to hear that you have picked an RP name.:)

Make sure you are hostile with OC's on your reputation if you are working for the Corsairs.

It sounds like you are buying a capital ship, which I would steer you away from, considering the community's irrational delusion that they will contribute to the next apocalypse.