Discovery Gaming Community
To: Battlegroup Auxesia - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Role-Playing (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: Communication Channel (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=59)
+--- Thread: To: Battlegroup Auxesia (/showthread.php?tid=136659)

To: Battlegroup Auxesia - Lythrilux - 03-04-2016

= Incoming Transmission =

Hello. You may remember me from a brief encounter we had at Barrier Gate Station in Coronado. It's Nathan Brookes.

To tell you a bit more about myself, I'm a Core pilot stationed primarily in the Taus. Quite far away from home territory isn't it? I've got my orders. Old ones at least.

I've been through hell and back fighting for The Core and against The Order, the Nomads and every other piece of scum in the Edge Worlds. I even took part in the Battle of Minor, although not as anything major. I made it out alive at least.

Shortly after that I moved from the Omicrons to the Taus - for obvious reasons as you can imagine. In my absence from the Edge Worlds I had been informed that The Core broke off from the Bounty Hunters Guild. About time, those House Hunters are just as filfthy as the people we shoot. I'll miss using them as meat shields and canon fodder though. Oh well.

So, a Core splinter group hm? You must've had your reasons for breaking off, and I'll assume it had something to do with the leadership? Or perhaps the direction in things are running? Post-split I've been coming to terms with how things are run. All this "Paladin's of humanity!" stuff is a bit of bollocks, to be honest. Forcefully pushing propaganda in peoples faces, have we become as overly-energetic as the Coalition? Have you seen the Core News broadcasts? It's good to be informed, yet I almost feel like we're trying too hard. What happened to the older times when things were run... like a business.