Discovery Gaming Community
To: The Sahaquiel - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Role-Playing (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: Communication Channel (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=59)
+--- Thread: To: The Sahaquiel (/showthread.php?tid=146899)

To: The Sahaquiel - Karst - 01-09-2017

-incoming transmission-
-source: Omicron Lost-
-subject: An explanation-

My name is Katherine Pennybrooke, I was flying the Ahoudori-class of the same name in Delta not long ago. I am lying low in Lost for the time being, but I have fairly advanced transmission arrays on this ship so I do hope this message will be sent without issue.

I will attempt to give a brief summary of why I assisted without going through my entire life's story.

I am a private researcher and explorer from a wealthy family, largely unburdened by the typical restrictions the average human faces. I studied atmospheric physics at Cambridge, my home planet, and pursued a leisurely lifestyle of exploration with my brother Edwin after.
In this time, I accumulated an intimate knowledge of stellar geography, but more importantly the demeanor of its denizens. It was only later that I would realize how depressing our situation is.

Being the so-called intrepid explorers we were, we ran into what we call the Slomon K'Hara on more than one occasion during this time, without any trouble. Though communication with them is not what we humans are used to, it was never too difficult to reach some form of understanding.
But the crucial point of development for me came in the form of an encounter with the former Liberty Navy Ship Tundra, and her captain Robert Foster. The Tundra had been turned into more of an organism than a ship, but captain Foster spoke with a clarity about the situation that I have never encountered since.