Discovery Gaming Community
Hello from an old freelancer player - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: Hello from an old freelancer player (/showthread.php?tid=148765)

Hello from an old freelancer player - Falloutfreelancer - 03-16-2017

HI names Fallout Freelancer.

im an old freelancer "vet". i had played freelancer for about 3 -4 yrs on an old dell inspiron and older com's taking to my favorite ships the Rheinland heavy fighter (which ive gotten in the campaign these are the same ones that fire on the Rheinland battleship with cloaking devices)

loved that scene the most <3 I am wanting to play freelancer again hopefully to get back to the old ships and game i once enjoyed.

If anyone has Teamviewer and knows how to get the game working id love the help.

and if anyone can tell me if there is a cloaking device mod or that Discovery freelancer now has cloaking as a thing in the game PLZ TELL ME.

i last remember playing freelancer Discovery and owning my favorite ship on 3 different cahracters with around 14.5 billion credits in transport travel in a Junkers ship. and id love to go through that again with someone willing.

its been far too long to remember those lines i took but i rememebr the systems like the back of my hand like those wrecks in omicron and sigma systems that gave jade, diamondback, onyx, and hammerhead.

all the help is appreciated.
and thanks.

RE: Hello from an old freelancer player - Smokey - 03-16-2017

Yep, we now have cloaks!! Yay

Trading ore is probably the biggest earner.. One of the trading factions is always a good place to start (Input shameless plug for BMF here)

If you're looking for help installing, drop me a PM and i'll help you out.. Simple install these days

Cheers mate, Stay frosty