Discovery Gaming Community
I want to try this... - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: I want to try this... (/showthread.php?tid=159925)

I want to try this... - Wawander - 04-07-2018

Hi everyone!
Im a new player, beat freelancer campaign just recently, i heard many things about this game but never played it until now. I liked the game, wanted more, and somehow learned about discovery, wanted to try it. So i was playing for a couple of months, getting used to the universe. I still don't know much and always forgetting some important things, there was some unwanted situations because of that. Im not a native english speaker, so there could be some issues. And im not that good at roleplaying, also don't like the idea of spending so much time on the forums, its still a concept i need to get used to. But i really want to be a part of all this, so i ask for help and guidance. Is there a faction/playergroup where i won't have a hard time staying active and roleplaying, and roleplay itself would be interesting? Currently, i would like to try rp'ing as a Gammu AI Drone, and as far as i know it is in sort of "rebirth" stage as a player faction so it needs new members...
Thanks for taking time to read this.

RE: I want to try this... - Kazinsal - 04-07-2018

It's always good to see new players around here. Don't worry about your English, it's perfectly fine. And trust me, you'll get used to roleplaying as you spend more time doing it both in game and on the forums. Soon it'll be completely natural to you.

Welcome to Discovery!

RE: I want to try this... - Enkidu - 04-07-2018

Your English is exceptional. : 3

RE: I want to try this... - Megaera - 04-07-2018

Hello Smile

RE: I want to try this... - Alestone - 04-07-2018