Discovery Gaming Community
To: DWR, Order Overwatch - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Role-Playing (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: Communication Channel (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=59)
+--- Thread: To: DWR, Order Overwatch (/showthread.php?tid=163106)

To: DWR, Order Overwatch - ALG Classic - 07-26-2018

[Image: CztHuUZ.png]

To whom it may concern;

Weinstein here.
It has been some time since we have had direct talks, and with the newest developments this is a necessity. This message was transmitted to both Die Weiße Rose and the Overwatch as I imagine all our interests in the region largely align with each other.
As an intelligence expert, I do not often find myself surprised by political developments, but I admit the escalation of the Sigma conflict into an outright interhouse war, especially one severe enough to cause full severance of economic ties, was not high on my list of eventualities to plan for.
If there is any silver lining to this dire situation, it's that the Guild is far less likely to be overrun with official Kusari backing, but that may in turn lead to the undesirable consequence of increasing the Guild's dependence upon the house.

The desired outcome for us, something I believe you're likely to agree with, is that an ongoing stalemate leads to an equitable peace that leaves Sigma-21 under Guild control, a demilitarized buffer zone between the houses, much like Sigma-13 is or more accurately was. It is likely that if either side gains a solid upper hand, they will attempt annexation of the system which would be problematic for our cooperation in the region.