Discovery Gaming Community
Kazinsal Extrudes Slightly Less Mediocre Equipment Models - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discovery Development (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Discovery Developers Forum (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=183)
+---- Forum: Discovery Unofficial Development (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=389)
+----- Forum: Discovery Mod Content Submissions (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+----- Thread: Kazinsal Extrudes Slightly Less Mediocre Equipment Models (/showthread.php?tid=164130)

Pages: 1 2

Kazinsal Extrudes Slightly Less Mediocre Equipment Models - Kazinsal - 08-29-2018

Hi. I'm a terrible god damned modeler. That's why I don't do ships or stations, and instead I've decided to take a crack at some equipment. Now, I'm not an arr-teeest, nor am I actually part of the art team, but I know a horrendously low quality model when I see one and hoo boy you can count the triangles on a lot of old equipment models.

First up is the Mortar series of weapons. Currently they're all using the same little model that they've been using for entirely too long, a 110-triangle green-grey-brown brick that looks honestly rather non-threatening. I've decided to do up a model for the Heavy Mortar, get it finished, then do a normal Mortar model based on it (since it'll share most of the details and I am both a) terrible at texturing and b) incredibly gods damned lazy when it comes to visual art). The Light Mortar and Battlecruiser Mortar will likely be downscaled versions of the Mortar and Heavy Mortar models respectively. I'm also probably going to rewrite the infocards to be more snazzy as well.

TL-25 "Mortar" Cryogenic Antimatter Projector
[Image: SHneKQF.png]
View in 3D: https://p3d.in/zUUTx (up to date)
Last updated: August 29, 2018

TL-45 "Heavy Mortar" Cryogenic Antimatter Projector