Discovery Gaming Community
Presentation - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: Presentation (/showthread.php?tid=169565)

Presentation - Cirdan - 04-09-2019

Hello pleople, i'm new in the server, any tips for start? It's kinda hard, i've played several space games like freespace 1 and 2, starlancer and freelance but i'm having dificulties here with the missions i keep dieing ober and over lol

RE: Presentation - Cirdan - 04-09-2019

(04-09-2019, 10:52 PM)Cirdan Wrote: Hello pleople, i'm new in the server, any tips for start? It's kinda hard, i've played several space games like freespace 1 and 2, starlancer and freelance but i'm having dificulties here with the missions i keep dieing over and over lol

RE: Presentation - Lucas - 04-09-2019

Farming Missions in Discovery is not as good as in Vanilla.

You get the most cash by transporting goods from A to B, and the most profitable ones are Ores which require you to dock on either Player-Owned-Bases to buy them or to ask someone to mine for you directly in space.
The Mining Guide is something you should definitely read.
If there's other questions you may have feel free to add me on Discord: Lucas.#4561

RE: Presentation - Bannorn - 04-10-2019

(04-09-2019, 10:52 PM)Cirdan Wrote: Hello pleople, i'm new in the server, any tips for start? It's kinda hard, i've played several space games like freespace 1 and 2, starlancer and freelance but i'm having dificulties here with the missions i keep dieing ober and over lol