Discovery Gaming Community
Project "Michael" - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Role-Playing (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: Unofficial Factions and Groups (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+--- Thread: Project "Michael" (/showthread.php?tid=169692)

Project "Michael" - Dartes - 04-14-2019

-----: File Open: Project "Michael" :-----
-----: Documenting Official: Martin Lawrence :-----
-----: Data Decryption Complete. Authorized Viewing Parties Loaded: Invite only :-----

Combat Necessity

As a new member of the IRG organisation, there has been a lot for me to understand and to study regarding how IRG operates but I must admit I was fascinated.
All this technology, here ready to be used.
[Image: XumUXD8.png?2]
Since the first time I had my first conversations with Dr.Erzie, he always told me to get my own ship and that, as I'm an engineer, I could make use of the knowledge that they posses. So the best idea that came in my mind was to reconstruct an already existing ship and trying to improve it where it's possible.
The ship is a R1-Series, P-"Lich" Edge Worlds Very Heavy Fighter, very common ship in the deep Omicrons.
A ship that personally has always made me curious about it, it's design and it's combat capacities,but I think it can be improved even further:
  • Structural upgrade
  • Powercore upgrade
  • Weaponry upgrade
  • Scanning Capacities upgrade
  • Propulsion upgrade

• Structural upgrade:
      The Lich doesn't have any particular alloy that builds the structure, just some basic Hull Panels which are aquired from a lot of places, so it doesn't resist very well to harsh conditions. Due to this, I came up with the solution of building a new alloy which would be able to resist to the most harsh conditions(from heavy radiation to weaponry fire) to increase its survivability.