Discovery Gaming Community
RE: Garrett Jax... If I was a Story Dev - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discovery Development (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Discovery Mod General Discussion (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+--- Thread: RE: Garrett Jax... If I was a Story Dev (/showthread.php?tid=176842)

RE: Garrett Jax... If I was a Story Dev - Hokan - 02-12-2020

Disclaimer:
Being relatively new to Disco, most of what I'd suggest here is based on players role-play, information from players and information gained from info-cards.
Also this began as a reply to Garrett Jax on my version, but its since expanded into something more. Which is the reason for the separate post. I will probably up date this as time passes
Not all of these ideas are meant to be implemented at once or the at same time, some require a slow background burn to build up the events happening. As well as giving OFs the ability to respond in kind to whatever can befall their npc faction.

- Initiation Factions -
While writing this it became apparent that if you were to try and develop a full story on your own, you'll end up causing some railroading and keeping in mind player complaints about the story. I thought about making a select few factions the "initiator", meaning that generally other factions will be responding to what that faction does. However the initiator can change depending on the cycle, so its not always going to be the same faction.

Round 1 Initiators: I will probably up date this as time passes

Gallia:

The Time of Troubles: