Discovery Gaming Community
Hey, Guys. It's me. - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discovery Development (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Discovery Mod General Discussion (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+--- Thread: Hey, Guys. It's me. (/showthread.php?tid=184162)

Pages: 1 2

Hey, Guys. It's me. - Zoronodonovon - 10-24-2020

Hello everybody.

I am entirely certain no one here actually remembers me from roundabout 7 Years ago.

Let me give you a small overview.

I started playing Freelancer back when I was just a wee little boy, and started Disco late in my School Life, it has helped me immensely back then with both depression and other unrelated things.
Having made Friendships that still hold today and everything has been an experience in and of itself and back then when I joined CR-| and eventually got up to Squadleader, I loved it but slowly fell out of the whole Disco deal and stopped playing.

Fast forward a few years to about 2-3 weeks ago, saw a Video of Disco, started playing again and have been having the greatest of times with additions like the bounty system on NPC's and the returning player bonus that really helped me out.

But quite quickly I came to realize that something on Disco was wrong, far worse in scope then it was years ago when I was actually a very active part of CR-|

Ofcourse, back then everyone had their Idea of how stuff should work, but right now, especially after talking to Saronsen over Discord after his Post a bit ago about him leaving I have begun to see what has been going a bit cross.

So here is my question, maybe a small plea.

I would like every Person that reads this, may it be a lowly Miner or a high and mighty Developer presiding over our heads to write me a DM, one in which you write to me what, in your hopefully honest opinion. Is going wrong with Disco, what you personally dislike or what makes you angry.