Discovery Gaming Community
Back from the past - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: Back from the past (/showthread.php?tid=195880)

Pages: 1 2

Back from the past - Misha_Gottlich - 01-30-2023

Hello fellow starfarers. My name is Misha. I'm a veteran Freelancer player, but am extremely rusty as I have not played in several years. Its so great to see such an active community here for such an old game. I used to love RPing on the old "Tides of War" server until it died so many years ago. I look forward to having lots of fun with a new group of super pilots!

RE: Back from the past - Kauket - 01-30-2023

welcome

Feel free to ask for help on the Main Discord

https://discord.com/invite/FdSkbZ8

RE: Back from the past - Misha_Gottlich - 02-10-2023

This is crazy! Since when do players have access to the admin server commands!?!?

Back in my day, if you wanted to change your name, you had to request an ADMIN to do it for you! Now you can not only change your own name, but you can sell an entire character, equipment, creds, rep and all to another player!!!

Have the server admins REALLY gotten that lazy that they need to put these abilities in the hands of the players? Can they not be bothered to edit my faction rep if I wanna play a Pirate character, or move me to a friendly base if I get stuck!!!

Why am I the only one that thinks its a bit BROKEN that a brand new player with a friend in the forum could start a game and just BUY a fully outfitted capital ship complete with faction REP and a full bank of credits for, lets just say 100cred in game! Am I the only one that thinks selling a character is cheating???

RE: Back from the past - Jayenbee - 02-10-2023