Discovery Gaming Community
Maquis De Limousin Faction Idea - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Role-Playing (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: Unofficial Factions and Groups (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+--- Thread: Maquis De Limousin Faction Idea (/showthread.php?tid=23687)

Maquis De Limousin Faction Idea - Malism - 07-21-2009

based on Igiss' post i thought it would be best to post it here

this is what i have so far for the faction i wish to create, its my first time doing this so any help will me much appreciated. i have a good idea of how factions work in game and wish to start one based in Gallia, which i hope will be under development for the next mod update as it has so much potential

faction - Maquis du Limousin

home system - Auvergne

home planet - rive-la-Gaillarde (The dream)

ranks

1 - Mar?chal |ML|-M-

2 - General de Brigade |ML|-G-

3 - Commandant |ML|-C-

4 - Enseigne - |MSM|-E-

5 - soldat - |MSM|-S-

History

The Maquis du Limousin are a faction of the Maquis who still belive terrorism is the key to political struggle. They engage in piracy throughout Galia using the help of the Brigands and the Corse to aid thier Goals and fund war efforts against the Crown.

They emerged late in the 7th century decades after the attacks on the Gallic cities to continue the Radical Councils work in Gallia.

The Maquis du Limousin are feared throughout Sirrius for thier ruthless and merciless actions, attacking any ships who they belive to be aiding the Crown, and, as history shows, belive Civillians to be expendable in acheiving thier goals, which has often lead to problems with the reformed council.

The ML and Council officials are always meeting to discuss the future of Gallia. These heated debates reflect the fragility of Gallic space regarding the motives of the powers that be.