Discovery Gaming Community
Just a suggestion! - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Role-Playing (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: Stories and Biographies (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=56)
+--- Thread: Just a suggestion! (/showthread.php?tid=2429)

Just a suggestion! - -EZ- - 02-16-2007

Ok...the first thing I want to say is this is my first post on this Forum and I'm pretty new to your server and the Discovery Mod, so please be kind with your replies. I have played Modded versions of Freelancer on RP servers for 2 or 3 years...mainly the Freeworlds Mod (don't yell at me...I hate trade lanes). All of the RP servers I've played on seem to have had many of the same ship/weapon problems and concerns that you've all mentioned. I'll briefly mention some of the faction rules they've come up with. Before I start I also want to admit I didn't read every single post on this topic, so let me appologize in advance for any reppatition and I also want to state these were their rules and I'm not saying I think you need the same rules, these are just possible solutions.

SHIP LISTS - All factions as well as all nonfaction players must fly a ship that is on their factions or the nonfactions ship list. The ship lists would be decided by the faction leaders as well as the server admins and they must be relatively equal except for the nonfaction ship list...it should be believable. There's nothing more irratating than seeing an unclanned player flying a CAP ship...and this statement is being made by EZ...an unclanned player that's flying a mining ship that isn't far from being a CAP ship. There could also be a limit made on how many Heavy Fighters, Very Heavy Fighters and CAP Ships that each faction can have or can have on the server at any one time.