Discovery Gaming Community
Crazy idea but... - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discovery Development (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Discovery Mod General Discussion (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+--- Thread: Crazy idea but... (/showthread.php?tid=2664)

Pages: 1 2

Crazy idea but... - CrowHunter - 04-05-2007

Hey was thinking, are we able to make Cap ships dockable? like to let clan members dock and repair to their clan Cap? cause in Flack 88 they had buyable stations and were able to move them. Now im no coder, but wont the same thery work there?:)

Crazy idea but... - Nightfall - 04-05-2007

I don't think it can be done that way. Were the movable/buyable stations dockable and flyable by players?

I know you can make a base flyable (any object for that matter) same as dockable (I'm talking about stationary objects ingame) but not both at the same time. Also, even if that's possible, what would happen if the player flying the capship that has docked chars in it, logs off or gets disconnected somehow?

I dont know... just exploring ideas thats all, cause i play Tribes 2 (i know shut up) and i love the mobile base and i think why not have it for a clan or something?

Crazy idea but... - Igiss - 04-05-2007

Not possible to create.

oh....ok then

foget i spoke then lol

Crazy idea but... - supernova - 04-05-2007

That idea has been brought up many times....it would be a very cool thing but probably not possible.

Crazy idea but... - Infernias - 04-11-2007

*probably an old topic but i figure i'd just explain what i know about it*

The Idea of dockable player-flown capital ships IS physically possible, however, it is highly impractical