Discovery Gaming Community
A Bug in Single Player Missions. - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: The Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Freelancer Forum (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: A Bug in Single Player Missions. (/showthread.php?tid=324)

Pages: 1 2

A Bug in Single Player Missions. - Macster - 11-17-2005

Hi,

I am new to this and would like to help out. I am a C++, JAVA, VB and C# developer. Is there a mission editor for this game, because I have discovered a bug in versions 4.73 4.77.1 in the single player missions? Mission 10 in particular, I am to take out the Experimental ships, but when I get close to them I get a Neural Net Log message saying, "I have fled the battle." One thing I have noticed during play, is that Von Clausins ship stays outside the mine field and doesnt engage into battle, when in version 1.1 his ship actually charges right into battle and I can get right up close to my targets. So I am thinking that a trigger is not being set to cause that ship to go into battle. It also appears that ship is the central origin for that part of the mission. Does anyone have any thoughts on this?

Thanks for your time,

Craig
Alias: Macster
mac4020(a)msn(dot)com (MSN Messenger and email addy as well) Welcome any and all email.

A Bug in Single Player Missions. - Igiss - 11-17-2005

That's very strange. I haven't edited singleplayer missions at all, so they should be like in the original game. This bug may be related to something else that I've changed, but it will be extremely difficult to track.

There's no mission editor, and programming language knowledge is not required. Missions are packed into ini files like everything else, and if they are decoded they can be easily edited in Notepad.

A Bug in Single Player Missions. - Angel - 11-18-2005

I didn't notice it when i went through SP might be a local problem.