Discovery Gaming Community
A request to the IMG - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Role-Playing (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: Communication Channel (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=59)
+--- Thread: A request to the IMG (/showthread.php?tid=34260)

A request to the IMG - Zukeenee - 02-05-2010

Comm ID: Zachary "Zukeenee" Lucas
Transmit to: Independent Miners Guild representatives

Begin message:

Hi there. My name's Zachary Lucas--some people know me as "Zukeenee"--and I'm a freelancer who takes jobs from all over Sirius. In my line of work, I come across a number of pretty nasty folks who seem pretty intent on blowing me to bits, and more often than I'd like to admit, the major factor in staying alive out in deep space is my weaponry. As I'm sure you all are aware, the further you get from "controlled" space, the more the phrase "kill or be killed" begins to apply.

Which brings me to the point of all this. I'm looking to get a pair of your most advanced Tachyon cannons to mount on my Eagle, along with a turret for the rear-mount. As I remember it, the IMG has always been rather open to freelancers like myself, giving us access to some of your best equipment, and I'm grateful that you feel kind enough to share. But times have changed, and everyone's become a bit more "clingy" with their top-of-the-line hardware, so I figured it would be best to ask you first.

This would just be a purchase of two Class 9 Vampire 4 Tachyon guns, and one Class 5 Vampire 3 Tachyon turret. I wouldn't transfer them to anyone else, nor use them against the IMG or their allies. These weapons would be used for the sole purpose of staying alive and keeping others alive, too.

Thanks for your consideration.

End message.

A request to the IMG - Zukeenee - 02-09-2010

Transmit to: Independent Miners Guild representatives

Begin message: