Discovery Gaming Community
New Beginnings - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: New Beginnings (/showthread.php?tid=38843)

Pages: 1 2

New Beginnings - Dane Summers - 04-24-2010

Hello, i figured its best to put your best foot forward and post in the Welcome board -

My friends have been raving to me start playing this game, and since i loved the original StarLancer, there not wrong -

so, a little about me (IC)

Not much to say really, was born on Los Angeles, and my dad's got enough son's to carry on his proud legacy, guess i kinda fell through the cracks. the only thing of note i can say is that i was a mechanic for the Liberty Navy for a time, and i enjoyed it. somethin' about space really.
'dunno why, but i cant sleep a wink dirt-down - toss 'n turn for hours, and in the end its a waste of time - but in space, with the sound of engines in my ears, or the gentle rumble of a powerplant, i dunno, i just sleep like a baby - never could explain it.

I got me a ship of my own, and open black ahead of me - figured i'd make a life for myself, get a chance to steer my own life for a change.

*deep breath* guess thats all really, hehe, was never much of a talker, *chuckle*

(BTW, it should be known that i did run something of a starter character, a Kusari named "Saburo Konda" - and while i loved the concept of being one of the proud few who have chosen to follow their rightful lord, even after his death in a coup - it seems no one likes terrorists - its no fun if i cant interact with players without getting chased off...*shrug*)

New Beginnings - William Frederick Cody - 04-24-2010

Welcome. Have fun here.

New Beginnings - Mr.Fabulous - 04-24-2010

you RP'd your introduction?

epic, dude.