Discovery Gaming Community
making credits? - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: The Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Freelancer Forum (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: making credits? (/showthread.php?tid=3965)

Pages: 1 2

making credits? - Hiatsu2k7 - 09-22-2007

Hey all I'm new to the Discovery freelancer comunity...

I was wondering what the best way would be to make some credits on the RP 24/7 server...I have been playing the game for about 12 hours and I'm stuck with the startracker.

All my costs seem to exceed my gains after missions (repairs, missles, batteries, etc...) There has got to be a better way. I want to start trading but my ship has such little cargo capacity that it's pointless and I have, not were near enough credits to get a freighter.

So please any advice would be nice.

Thanks

Edit 1: By playing the game for 12 hours I mean that I beat the single player and have logged 12 hours on the online server BTW

making credits? - sn!p3r - 09-22-2007

1)save up for a CSV then go mining for silver in colorado

2) do manhattan missions till your fingers fall off

3) join LSF and get 20mil for a good fighter then i may give u another 20 for a train to trade:)

PM me on forums if your interested in LSF

making credits? - uspatriotsf - 09-22-2007

Nice shameless recruitment there. If I can remember correctly, I did some Liberty missions until I had enough to buy a freighter and then did some trading. Takes a while. Other than that, the best way is to join a faction. Good luck and see you in space.

making credits? - Unseelie - 09-22-2007

kill piranhas.
till you can sell on mactan.
the bgh sell for 6400 there.
so.
thats what I did...its the unlawfull road, though.

also, if you can kill frieters, tractor their stuff, and sell it.

hey...look, i make pirates.

making credits? - Exile - 09-22-2007