Discovery Gaming Community
Proposition: Civilian Weapons - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discovery Development (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Discovery Mod General Discussion (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+--- Thread: Proposition: Civilian Weapons (/showthread.php?tid=45666)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Proposition: Civilian Weapons - bobeza - 08-24-2010

Guys, we need a civilian line of guns and turrets that would be accessible to all and that offers a wide array of middle class weaponry. I am SICK of using other faction's guns.

Here is what I propose:

Civilian Plasma Gun (lvl 8 and 9) - 600 dmg, refire rate 3.03, range 700, speed 650
Civilian Neutron Blaster (lvl 8 and 9) - 430 dmg, refire rate 4.0, range 700, speed 650
Civilian Tachyon Cannon (lvl 8 and 9) - 280 dmg, refirerate 5.88, range 700, speed 650

I am not good at balancing out the output values, but I still like the idea of having a wide array of civilian weaponry middle class in order to support the Vigilante, Freelancer, Researcher and other semi-lawful ID's like the Mercenary.

These weapons should require less energy to fire but they would sacrifice damage for that.

What do you guys think about this?

Proposition: Civilian Weapons - Blaze - 08-24-2010

This has been proposed several times but we have not recieved any confirmation from any of the devs..

Only if mjolnir could give us some information..

Proposition: Civilian Weapons - Rapur - 08-24-2010

' Wrote:Guys, we need a civilian line of guns and turrets that would be accessible to all and that offers a wide array of middle class weaponry. I am SICK of using other faction's guns.

Here is what I propose:

Civilian Plasma Gun (lvl 8 and 9) - 600 dmg, refire rate 3.03, range 700, speed 650
Civilian Neutron Blaster (lvl 8 and 9) - 430 dmg, refire rate 4.0, range 700, speed 650