Discovery Gaming Community
Warm Welcome - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: Warm Welcome (/showthread.php?tid=5226)

Pages: 1 2

Warm Welcome - Lorr - 12-30-2007

Wll, here's my first post...

All I can say is thank you. I love freelancer, having only gotten it in the last month. I heard about this server and thought I'd give it a try. I have lots of experience with other online games, but not with any space based ones like this. I started with one name and did some initial mining and trading to get some money. I then changed my mind and wanted to go down the fighter/military path. I didn't want to start all over, so I figured I'd leave a credit cargo behind with one character and tractor it in with the next. Luckily, I tested this with the lowest possible first. I lost the loot, probably to NPC's as I'm told. I'n my frustration, someone offered to help me with the transfer. I was/am new and unlearned in how to trade with other players. Ther other player was very patient with me and helped me through the process. In the end he gave me a bonus to what I was transfering. When I asked why, he simply said "Welcome to Discovery." Now I'm sure the extra amount he gave me was petty change at his level, but it meant a lot to me. First impressions are usually the ones that stick, and my first impression of Discovery was very pleasent. I look forward to advancing my levels and character story.

Thank you very much Michael.Shelton for the warm welcome to the Discovery RP server.

Warm Welcome - BULLDOGNK - 12-30-2007

' Wrote:Wll, here's my first post...