Discovery Gaming Community
Further clarification ( yep I'm back again) - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Rules & Requests (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: Rules (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Thread: Further clarification ( yep I'm back again) (/showthread.php?tid=55167)

Pages: 1 2

Further clarification ( yep I'm back again) - Lythor - 02-17-2011

Follow discussion in a previous thread and events in Kusari I decided to make a few changes to my character to avoid the situation arising again. The issue was over my carrying of software and flying a zoner cruiser in kusari space ( wasnt aware the ship it was illegal at the time).
Where would i stand rules wise using a Zoner gunboat with zoner guard IFF and using a researcher ID instead of a zoner one? I figure its quite obvious I am a zoner pilot with that IFF, can the researcher ID be reasonably assumed to mean I am a Zoner researcher and within rights to fly a zoner ship?

EDIT: The reason for Zoner guard iff and not normal zoner is that my character is based at corinth research station in the guard system.

Further clarification ( yep I'm back again) - Daedric - 02-17-2011

http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=tYh...amp;output=html

Researcher ID is green cell to Zoners. Meaning you could use it, if the Researcher ID allowed it. A quick check of the wiki shows it doesn't. The only gunboat you are allowed is the Kusari Explorer.

So no, you cannot use the ship/IFF/Id combo you want.

Yeah I guess sticking to the rules by the letter thats the case. However could it not be argued that a Zoner researcher would fly a Zoner vessel and not a Kusari one? Especially considering their nature, the amount of researchable goods and research stations they have it seems rather limiting to be allowed one non faction vessel

Further clarification ( yep I'm back again) - darthbeck - 02-17-2011