Discovery Gaming Community
Hey guys - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: Hey guys (/showthread.php?tid=58685)

Hey guys - aaol1 - 04-19-2011

hey guys, im new to discovery..ive been playing normal freelancer online for quiet a while, but i wanted more ships, more players online, and definatly more trading opportunity!

now, i know discovery is the best, most complex mod out there....and I really like it, but

1. when you undock from somewhere, anyone ever get the glitch as you undock from a different dock than you docked in, or undock in mid-space?

2. im not sure about factions, if ever I wana get into a faction with other players, is there faction sites or faction pages where i can talk to them?

3. what are all the IDs, like civ id, recruit id, can i do any trading I want with a civ id? can i buy any trading ship i want with civ id?

4. lastly, can i trade whatever i want when ever i want?

thx guys, just need some clearing up, thx =)

p.s.( sorry if i broke a rule somehow in this post, please let me know)

Hey guys - ryoken - 04-19-2011

' Wrote:hey guys, im new to discovery..ive been playing normal freelancer online for quiet a while, but i wanted more ships, more players online, and definatly more trading opportunity!

now, i know discovery is the best, most complex mod out there....and I really like it, but

1. when you undock from somewhere, anyone ever get the glitch as you undock from a different dock than you docked in, or undock in mid-space?

Yup this sometimes happens,but it is so minor i do not think it is looked at.

2. im not sure about factions, if ever I wana get into a faction with other players, is there faction sites or faction pages where i can talk to them?