Discovery Gaming Community
hi folks - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: hi folks (/showthread.php?tid=58893)

hi folks - KrazeeXXL - 04-23-2011

I'm pretty new to this game (and this awesome mod) and just wanted to say hello:)

Recently, I got a bit sick of the most games I used to play and discovered this rare gem here. Don't ask me y I didn't play it b4.

Despite that, I'm a big Wing Commander 4 Fan and the first game I bought as I was 12 years old was Tie Fighter;)
I also played "Elite" quite a bit but seldom managed to dock correctly at the spacestations. xD

I remember as I wanted to buy Privateer 2 but never had the money for it back in these days.

I have to say that even in SP, Freelancer was really fun to me to play for the past two weeks.:)
I like the controls of this game and the maneuvers you're able to do with your fighter. And ofc that I don't have to use a Joystick anymore xD Don't ask me how many "Wingman Extreme"s I have broken in my life while playing X-Wing or Tie Fighter. I think at least 3 until I bought a MS Sidewinder 3D which did it's job quite well for lots of years. Unfortunately, as I've played Tie Fighter after all those years again, I've broken the main fire button... once again:lol:

Either way it was time for something new and I still know most of the Tie Fighter missions so it would've been boring anyways within a couple of days.

So now I'm here and I'm astonished and curious about the thriving rp-community here. Looks like fun and it seems like a good place to stay for a while.:)

So now after I read lots of stuff here in the past hours I'm eager to give it a go!

Greetz Krazee

hi folks - Tomtomrawr - 04-23-2011