Discovery Gaming Community
Couple of things i need to make clear... - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discovery General (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Discovery RP 24/7 General Discussions (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: Couple of things i need to make clear... (/showthread.php?tid=866)

Couple of things i need to make clear... - Wolfpack98 - 04-16-2006

Seems to me there's some confusion between my "role play" and "server admin" stuff.

So I'm gonna get this out before I repeat it for the upteenth time again.

being a Server Admin for a gaming community is *NOT* a role play thing. I can't role play that. No one can. If y'all find me one person who does that, then i'll call myself corrected and go on with my life. However, I'm a REAL LIFE SERVER ADMINISTRATOR. That *IS* my choosen career for my life along with being an instructor in Songahm Taekwondo.

When I'm in server, any of my characters could be server admin. However, I don't like to role play *AND* act as an admin at the same time.. kills the game for me. So let me explain how this works.

When I'm role playing, and someone asks me a question directed to me as a server admin, I immediately cease to be a role player. I become that job. I have no other way to explain this. I drop the role play and go about my job as a server admin. Once that's done, i either go back to role playing or just do whatever. I do *NOT8 have free run of the server. I'm still bound by Igiss' rules. If i break them, then I stay off the game for awhile.