Discovery Gaming Community
[SOLVED]Constant Freelancer Tech Issue. - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: The Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Real Life Discussion (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+---- Forum: Software & Hardware (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+---- Thread: [SOLVED]Constant Freelancer Tech Issue. (/showthread.php?tid=95296)

Pages: 1 2 3

[SOLVED]Constant Freelancer Tech Issue. - Eonaros - 03-09-2013

Hi again.

I think some of you remember that I have posted in here, but I will do it again.

My specs:

Microsoft Windows XP
512 RAM
2.40 GHz Intel® Celeron®
nVidia GeForce 4 MX 440 with AGP8X Graphics Card

Problem:

Few months ago, I came back to Freelancer Discovery.I started playing , and everything was going well, until I went to Connecticut for some PvP.

I found myself outturned alot of times, and I got killed alot.And still am being killed..

I was, and still am very good at PvP combat on vanilla servers.On Disco, its a different story.First, when I joined Order| official faction , I was whining all the time about my skills, and I posted many times about this problem, but didn't got it solved.I used Nephthys, and I got killed alot of times.I tried to use my old Eagle , same story.

The thing is, I can't land any shot.My opponent`s ship is jumping all over my screen and I'm outturned/outgunned alot of times.I tried to do different resolutions , and it even gets worse.I always go back to the vanilla servers, and everything goes well.I come back to Discovery, and I'm pissed off for getting killed 20 times in a row in Connecticut.

I thought it was lag, but my modem and internet runs perfectly fine.I was told by someone to check FPS, but didn't do it.

I hope someone can help me fix this problem thats annoying me.I know I am better in PvP, but can't show it with this kind of problem.