Discovery Gaming Community
Power - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discovery Development (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Discovery Mod General Discussion (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=37)
+--- Thread: Power (/showthread.php?tid=96950)

Power - MasterMegaManX - 04-13-2013

Hi all. I am new to modding freelancer, a fantastic game. I just recently installed the Discovery mod for all the goodies. I am playing in a LAN server and one of the problems I found was that the power on ships was severely reduced on the mod versus vanilla Freelancer. I was wondering if there are any other mods or and changes I can make to get back the original power that ships produced?

RE: Power - belarusich - 04-13-2013

(04-13-2013, 04:21 AM)MasterMegaManX Wrote: Hi all. I am new to modding freelancer, a fantastic game. I just recently installed the Discovery mod for all the goodies. I am playing in a LAN server and one of the problems I found was that the power on ships was severely reduced on the mod versus vanilla Freelancer. I was wondering if there are any other mods or and changes I can make to get back the original power that ships produced?

If you speak about dropping energy on cruise to 0:

find this: /EXE/flhook_plugins/dsacesrv.cfg

Open it. Find:

"; Forces player ships to discharge their power plants when they are in
; cruise." (without ")

After this you have: PowerCruiseMode=yes

you should write here: PowerCruiseMode=no

RE: Power - Champ - 04-13-2013

Be very, very careful making those changes.

It's fine to do that for a LAN server or probably a few others, but at least the Discovery server may kick you and ban you automatically if you do not revert the changes before attempting to connect.