Discovery Gaming Community
A ROYAL EDICT - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Role-Playing (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: Stories and Biographies (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=56)
+--- Thread: A ROYAL EDICT (/showthread.php?tid=9705)

Pages: 1 2 3

A ROYAL EDICT - Capt. Henry Morgan - 06-24-2008

//Any and all comments are welcome. This is my first attempt trying something completely new, and any feedback would be helpful.

[Image: GR2.gif]

Citizens of the Kingdom of Bretonia! Since our brave people first arrived in Sirius and claimed the stars that became our new Kingdom, we have been taught that Queen Carina and her family are the proper and righful rulers of Bretonia. For generations, they have hidden their true bloodlines and stamped out any attempts to uncover their lies. For generations, they have been sitting on a throne that is not theirs.

I tell you today that I, Commodore Lord George Mountbatten, am the true and rightful Sovereign. My family has kept this secret, knowing that Carina's ancestors would've done their utmost to prevent us from taking our rightful place. I know that many of you will doubt my claim, and to that end, I am enclosing my families true genealogy, as well as that of Carina's family. From this, you can see that my family can trace it's bloodlines all the way back to the Royal Family of Great Britain on Earth, before we ever left the world of our birth. You can also see from that Carina's family, while undoubtedly of noble descent, is not in direct line for the throne. In the chaos following our arrival in Sirius, an opportunistic ancestor of Carina saw an opportunity to make a grab for power. Carina herself is blameless in this, as the true crime was perpetrated by her ancestors, and not Carina herself.