Discovery Gaming Community
Hi Disco peeps! - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: Hi Disco peeps! (/showthread.php?tid=9961)

Pages: 1 2

Hi Disco peeps! - Grin - 07-01-2008

Hi all,

just want to introduce myself and my characters to you.
I am fairly new to FL and have only been on Discovery for a few weeks, learning the ropes.
I have made many mistakes, but am enjoying learning the roleplay. I have two chars so far: Mr.Happy
and Mordred. Both are currently independent, but they are gradually evolving towards deciding what
faction to join:
---
Mr.Happy discovered the joys of synthetic marijuana at an early age and decided to take up a life of
pottering around Sirius, trading wherever he could make a little profit and scavenging/mining. He
also met a couple of weapons traders and quite likes the idea of that too. Zoner/Junker/IMG look
most likely for him at present, but he is easily swayed:P

He currently has a Zoner ID, because he was robbed first by an Outcast and then by a Liberty Navy
(SA) ship in quick succession in California. Both RP events were brutal and too fast for his limited
communication skills [thinking, typing and flying!] to cope with, and have left him with resentment
against those factions, but his basically friendly nature means he will get over it eventually. The
Zoner ID will help him be neutral to Outcasts and feel less intimidated by Liberty Law/Navy regulations.
---
Mordred is a more damaged character. He was released from the Liberty Psychiatric Re-adjustment
Centre only a couple of years ago, with no knowledge of his past. After the mental blocks were
inserted into his brain, he had become docile enough to be considered safe to release, possibly for
use as labour in mining/factory/prison facilities.