Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: permission from liberty
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
To the Honorable parties involved, My name is Jean.Paul.LaRoux. I am a freelancer who specializes in trade. i am looking for special permission to operate in your space. I would like the contact info or to be contacted on this matter for further explanation. Suffice to say on this post that i am running into trouble with my new ship and would like to resolve this in a timely fashion. I rarely contact people as i prefer solitude (hence the affiliation with the freelancers) and am not sure if i have left this message in the right spot.
>>>>incoming transmission<<<<
>>>>reason: Reply<<<<<

Hello, Jean.Paul.LaRoux

I'm Commander Cremotoria of the Libertonian Navy and Captain of the soon-to-be decommissioned, LNS-Luna, she has served her time...

It would appear that you've just contacted the entirety of the Libertonian Republic

I would also require that you elaborate on the term "troubles"

I'd also like to know the specific reason that you've contacted the House of Liberty. As long as you comply with the Laws of the Republic of Liberty i have no problems with you, just don't give me a reason to detain you, and all should be fine

Commander Cremotoria, signing off
****INCOMING TRANSMISSION****

COMM ID: Admiral Alan Polstari
TARGET ID: Jean Paul LaRoux
SUBJECT: Permissions
ENCRYPTION: Medium
PRIORITY: Medium

Greetings, Mister LaRoux.

I'm afraid I don't really know what it is you're asking for. You ask for "special permissions", yet you don't elaborate on what you would need them for.

Also, when I mentioned this transmission to my officers, they recalled your name. You wouldn't happen to be this Jean.Paul.LaRoux, now would you? Because we have a serious issue if so.

Admiral Polstari, signing off.

****TRANSMISSION TERMINATED****