Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Talon's Ship's Log
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Logging On.....
Pilot name: Talon Silver...
Current Call Sign: Talon.Silver...
Ship: Civilian Freighter..
Log Entry 001...

FREE AT LAST!!

Well I've just graduated from flight training on the planet Erie from the "University of Flying Debris" or UFD, and my father has left me a run down civilian shuttle craft he called "Floppy". Finally after all that schooling I can fulfill my childhood dream of venturing off into the great endless void of space!

Looking at poor Floppy I can't imagine what the hell I'm going to do with it other then be a floating space target for pirates, over zealous pilots and asteroids, not to mention that I graduated with a solid grade of D- from flight school so the possibility of flying into a battleship and becoming a smudge on its windshield is a real possibility according to those cheating flight simulators. I come to the conclusion that I need to trade Floppy in for a slightly larger but more durable space target..

I travel to the ship yard on Erie and with a whopping $25,000 in my pocket (grrr), I trade in my fathers "Floppy" for a Civilian Freighter. I figure if I'm ever going to achieve my first goal of getting my ass into the seat of a gunboat I'd better start mining with something that has a cargo hold, and with my funds a civilian freighter seems the best choice, After dealing with the very fat and greedy ship salesman and mumbling "May your privates be devoured by space grubs" on the way out, I head over to the equipment shop to outfit my shiny new freighter.

I managed to talk the equipment dealer into selling me two mining turrets. and with the small amount of scratch I had left I bought some Nanobots and Shield Batteries.